Windows 7

About RBR track editor

Re: Windows 7

Postby hbaken » Tue Jul 13, 2010 5:58 pm

Great!!!! It works for me.
Thank you Wally!

Plankgas
Plankgas Track Design ---- http://www.ptd-3d.com
hbaken
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:26 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Windows 7

Postby Bostjan Berglez » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:00 pm

Works here also!

fantastic
Thanks
Bostjan Berglez
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 1:23 pm

Re: Windows 7

Postby Admal » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:32 pm

for me it doesn´t work. i try it with bostian but, no different steps . on starting wallaby exe i get following error message:

Beschreibung:
Stopped working

Problemsignatur:
Problemereignisname: APPCRASH
Application Name: Wallaby.exe
Application Version: 0.2.8.0
Application Timestamp: 46b21748
Fault Module Name: KERNELBASE.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7600.16385
Fault Module Timestamp: 4a5bdbdf
Exception Code: e0434f4d
Exception Offset: 0000b727
Betriebsystemversion: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Gebietsschema-ID: 1031

Lamda
Admal
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Windows 7

Postby Wally » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:46 pm

Be sure, you have all DirectX components installed - best way is to use DirectX Web Setup: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en
Wally
Site Admin
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2005 1:39 pm

Re: Windows 7

Postby Admal » Tue Jul 13, 2010 10:42 pm

That was the goal, thanks wally.
i had install an older version from late 2009. i installed redist. from jun 2010 yet and it works.

Lamda
Admal
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Windows 7

Postby cricrikris » Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:52 am

Sorry for all, but i'm a noob in win7 and it seems to not work for me.
What i've done :
- open cmd.exe
- set into the directory where wallaby was installed ("cd c:\.........")
- set 32BIT flag ("cornflags.exe wallaby.exe /32BIT+)
- launch wallaby.exe but it doesn't work, only win's message "Wallaby stopped to work"
(i can see with "corflags wallaby.exe" that "32BIT" is set from 0 to 1)

Please Someone can explain me if i'm wrong and what to do :|
cricrikris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 2:15 pm
Location: France

Re: Windows 7

Postby Admal » Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:32 am

first install wallaby at Win7 with installer. Copy cornflags.exe to same folder as Wallaby.exe. I make a new Wallaby.bat file, edit and write following (it can do with cmd.exe too, but its easier i think):

cornflags.exe wallaby.exe /32BIT+
pause

save and run *.bat (pause comand is only for brake, that i can see what cmd.exe does). than run wallaby.exe and it should work.
Be sure you have install last direct X redist (look to link from wally). for me older direct X version doesn´t work too.

Lamda
Admal
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Windows 7

Postby cricrikris » Wed Jul 14, 2010 2:34 pm

I'm stupid i've installed the wrong Dx files :oops: !!!
It works now for me too :)

Thanks you all for your help !!! ;)
cricrikris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 2:15 pm
Location: France

Previous

Return to Wallaby

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests